The UHF of the film world.
Latest news

Christopher Webster [Celluloid 05.16.16] scifi thriller

[Editor's Note: Be sure to join us on Facebook for news and contests and even more discussion of awesome movies, books and TV!]

NBC has ordered Eric Kripke's (Supernatural) and Shawn Ryan’s (The Shield) new time-travel series Timeless to series for the upcoming 2016-2017 season. The show concerns a race against time to us time to stop (??) the Hindenburg disaster of 1937.

Timeless stars Abigail Spencer (Oz the Great and Powerful), Matt Frewer (Orphan Black), Goran Visnjic (Extant), Matt Lanter (Ultimate Spider-Man), Paterson Joseph (Jekyll) and Malcolm Barrett (The Hurt Locker).

From Eric Kripke, Shawn Ryan and the producers of “The Blacklist” comes this thrilling action-adventure series in which a mysterious criminal steals a secret state-of-the-art time machine, intent on destroying America as we know it by changing the past. Our only hope is an unexpected team: a scientist, soldier and history professor who must use the machine’s prototype to travel back in time to critical events. While they must make every effort not to affect the past themselves, they must also stay one step ahead of this dangerous fugitive. Can this handpicked team uncover the mystery behind it all and end his destruction before it’s too late?

Recommended Release: Edge of Tomorrow

You might also like


Michael (5 years ago) Reply

Just plain'ole awful.

Leave a comment